Subects Covered On 1/12/07

Today I tackled the 2nd Lab in IEWB Vol II.
All in all it went well.  Well I think it did, i’ll be going over the CoD Breakdown and the solutions guide tomorrow.
The one area I need to think about is redistribution.  I managed to see a couple of issues before they happened.  But the one that took me a bit of time to work out is when one of the links goes down and a backup kicks in and EIGRP re-converges.  You have to think about how the topology will reconverge and spot the issues.  I managed to sort the issues out, and I’m getting pretty good at typing out the tcl scripts!
The multicast/QoS/Security/IP Services weren’t to bad.  One thing that I couldn’t get working was IPv6 over the IPv4 network.  The IPv4 network is  fully meshed and I just couldn’t get the tunnel to come up!!  I will investigate this tomorrow.

Amount of time studying today – 9hrs 20 mins
Total Studying hours so far since starting this blog – 135hrs 22mins

Leave a comment