Subjects Covered on 28/11/07

Today I have started QoS again.
I’m going through the blueprint and making sure I go through and understand each subject.
I went through the Shaping Terms such as Bc/Be/Tc etc etc as these are fundamental to understanding.  I think the following sentence is the best description of Excessive Burst:

Be = Be is the difference between what the Shaped Rate is (Bc per Tc or CIR per second) to what the maximum supported output is (Bc+Be per Tc or Actual Rate (AR) per second)

 I’ve been through the queuing techniques et all.  I’m going to plunder on with it.
I’ve also been through the 2nd Lab of IEWB Vol III.  I think the lesson this lab was trying to teach was what happens when you redistribute connected interfaces into a routing protocol.    And when you later redistribute a routing protocol into this protocol some of the routes won’t be redistributed in.  I think it tests you on this on 4 seperate occassions, its a very good thing to know as it could cause hugh confusion!  If you are having issues with this, watch the IEWB redistribution CoDs.  You will soon get the hang of it

Amount of time studying today – 5hrs 38 mins
Total Studying hours so far since starting this blog – 120hrs 32mins

Leave a comment