Subjects Covered On 16-17/12/07

16/12/07

Went over some IEWB Lab notes in the morning.
Went over IEWB Vol III Lab 6.  I completely messed this up.  I don’t know what planet I was on when attempting this lab, but everything I seemed to configure went wrong!!!  Especially route redistribution.  Tomorrow I’m going over Redistribution from start to finish

Amount of time studying today – 6hr 13mins
Total Studying hours so far since starting this blog – 217hrs  50mins

17/12/07

Started going over redistribution again.  This morning I flicked through the Routing TCP/IP Vol I book.  I skimmed the Route Redistribution and Filtering Chapters.  I also read the “Route Redistribution” chapter in the Odom CCIE Cisco Press book.  Whilst reading this I configured up my lab to the same scenerio in the book and went over everything in slow time.  I also listened to the first of the IEWB Route Redistribution CoD.

Amount of time studying today – 5hrs 22mins
Total Studying hours so far since starting this blog – 223hrs  12mins

Leave a Reply

